Hej då Stockholm, Hej San Francisco

Photobucket

So after three wonderful months of living in the heart of one of my favorite cities, I am back to my normal (as if you could ever begin to call it that) life in San Francisco. Back to late night Mission burritos and afternoon picnics in the park. Trading in the T-Bana and Läkerol, for In-N-Out Burgers and cable cars.

In my short time back I’ve already begun to miss a few things:
1) Princess cake, Vinter chocolate, and Saft fläder
2) Coffee and conversation at Café 60
3) The music scene and atmosphere in Södermalm or “Söder”
4) Practicing Swedish on the bus with complete strangers
5) The beauty and stillness of the winter

The few things I won’t miss:
1) Pickled herring
2) Waiting for the bus after hours
3) Systembolaget
4) Late nights in Stureplan
5) The wind while walking by the water on a cold night

Photobucket

Farewell Stockholm, until we meet again.

Leave a comment