Jónsi

Jónsi Birgisson, better known as the lead singer from Sigur Ros, is embarking on a solo venture, aply called Jónsi. I saw sigur ros play about two years ago at the Greek Theatre, in Berekley, CA and was completely blown away. So when I got word of his solo tour, I didn’t hesitate to buy tickets without even hearing a single song.

Today there was a post on the bands website of Jónsi covering MGMT’s “Time to Pretend,” and it’s quite a treat. This, in addition to what his live show is promising to deliver, will surely make for one great show. To say I am merely excited, is a vast understatement.

Check out the album’s single, “Go Do.”

Also, expect other great things, like this, to naturally follow. I anticipate this video to contain the same beauty that Sigur Ròs’s Heima had.

Let the countdown begin!

One response to “Jónsi

  1. Best live show of 2010.

Leave a comment